Inside my diaries: Part two (2005-2006)

Seems like everyone is really enjoying the hilarity of my young self lamenting about my lack of boobs and “falling in love” with a different person every week so here we go again. If you haven’t read the previous post about this check it out here it might even make you giggle!

Sunday 2nd April 2006
Dear Diary,
Sorry I didn’t write to you on Friday. Anyway, my PE kit got stolen on thursday while I was having my lunch. My Mum knows but I feel like I’ve really let her down! 😦 I went 2 Amber’s* house yesterday and Polly’s* party was gr8! Bye!
hannah
xxx

I actually remember how bad I felt that day because someone had taken my PE kit and replacing that shit was expensive! Pretty sure what actually happened was that I left it in a locker without a lock but still, who steals another kid’s PE kit?! Still sorry about that Mum, although I’m sure you don’t remember this at all because it wasn’t the end of the world despite how dramatic it was at the time… oh, hold the phone:

Monday 3rd April
Dear Diary,
Lucy found my PE kit! I’m so glad!…

Panic over, we can all rest easy tonight.

Wednesday 5th April
Dear Diary,
I really want a sleepover on saturday but my dad sed no! We just had an argument about it. I’ve signed up 2 bebo. xxxhanixxx. cya soon!
hannah
xxx

P.S. I’m goin on a canal boat on monday! yay!

I did have the sleepover eventually but it didn’t go so well, someone spilt juice on my favourite teddy and his fur got all matted and one of the girls ended up in a fit of tears at 4am and had to be driven home by my mum. Also, I never thought I had a bebo account but I guess I did? I just remember none of my friends having it but lots of people from Scotland seemed to or am I making up a memory? EIther way, xxxhanixxx was not my most embarrassing user name, unfortunately. Also, I’m about to be very underwhelmed by the canal boat trip.

Tuesday 11th April
Dear Diary,
It’s sooo boring. Last nite we were supposed 2 play cards but everyone was 2 tired! I woz cold 4 half the nite and I had a nitemare in the morning and shouted STOP! at my mum! Matthew and grandad have gone 2 go and look at the lock we r about to go through. Dad is sleeping in granny and grandad’s room and mum and granny are chatting and crosstiching. There’s some workers outside and they are making alot of noise! I’ve just started Third Time Lucky and its already hotting up! I’ve only brought a small notebook to draw in so I can’t design dresses in it! I’m sooo bored and now I have nothing to write about. Oh ye! Matthew got hold of u last nite! he is desperate 2 c wat im rittin about! (If your reading this now Matthew, piss off!) Okay, then cya soon!
hannah
xxx

I really know how to paint a picture with my narrative don’t I? For the record, canal boats aren’t still enough to stop this motion sick girl from feeling iffy. I found it so hard to sleep everytime we went on a canal boat trip and when we would step off the boat I would still feel like I was moving. Now I avoid boats at all costs but sometimes get random vertigo. Thanks, biological lottery for that treat.

Monday 24th April
Dear Diary,
I’ve got 2 break-up with Liam! I dot don’t ❤ him. I’m not ready for a boyfriend. I just don’t know how to dump him coz I sit next to him in German and he’s in my teaching set. We talked to Mrs. H* about Emma and now we are all m8s. Well sort of. Bye.
hannah
xxx

Wow my relationship woes were really something at the tender age of 12 when I was worried about breaking up with a person who I only hugged and sat next to in class. And yes, younger Hannah you are not ready for a boyfriend, you utter goon. You’re actually 12.

Tuesday 6th June
Dear Diary,
It’s devil day today! And I found out that Peter is going out with Ava*! I don’t know why but it makes my heart aches to know that. I think I like Charlie* so I’ve told Lucy and Tina that. My new name is Sexy Starfruit Smoothie. And my audition for the year 7 xmas play is on Thursday! till then. Goodbye!
hannah
xxx

What the actual fuck, “Sexy Starfruit Smoothie” was just thrown in there like it was so important I remember that and yet I have been so successful in my repression of whatever that even is that I have no clue what it was in reference to. Sexy Starfruit Smoothie. Never getting over that one.

BONUS CRINGEY MATERIAL

20170606_204707
Did I honestly set myself a deadline for when I should have get a boyfriend? Guess I was driven from a young age.

 

Leave a Reply

